Study in Anhui University About Anhui University & Study in ahu

About Anhui University

Anhui University, the only key comprehensive provincial institution, is located in Hefei, the beautiful capital city of Anhui Province.

Founded in 1928 in Anqing and moved to Hefei in 1958, Anhui University is now a developing higher institution supported by the government under the State “211 Project”.

Anhui University has 4 branch campus and one science and technology industry park and totally covers an area of about 207 hectares with beautiful scenery and the environment of the campus is very fine. Anhui University has disciplines in literature, natural science, engineering, philosophy, economics, law, history, management, education etc. and consists of 26 schools(departments), 77 undergraduate specialties, 148 master degree programs, 48 Ph.D. programs, and 5 Postdoctoral Research Stations. The University has a teaching staff of 1500, among whom more than 800 are professors or associate professors and 28 are short-term engaged academicians and specially-appointed professors. The student population totals more than 31000, among whom 21000 are undergraduate students and 6000 are postgraduate students.

The university attaches great importance to the international exchange and cooperation. Now, it has entered into agreements with 97 overseas institutions. It began to accept foreign students in 1980. It is authorized by the Ministry of Education to enroll international students who enjoy Chinese government’s scholarships. It was designated by Overseas Chinese Affairs Office under the State council the Teaching Base for Chinese Language and Culture in 2000.Up to date, students from over 45 countries of Asia, America, Europe and Africa are studying at Anhui University where different cultures are coexisting in harmony.

99% students choose us. Thanks for your visiting, welcome! Apply Now